Flutter names two new directors in board restructuring

Nancy Dubuc and Holly Koeppel join Flutter
Nancy Dubuc and Holly Koeppel join Flutter

Flutter has named Nancy Dubuc and Holly Koeppel as non-executive directors.

UK.The FTSE100-listed gaming operator Flutter Entertainment has appointed two new non-executive directors to its board: VICE Media CEO Nancy Dubuc and US corporate finance specialist Holly Koeppel.

The appointments were made at Flutter’s AGM following the departures of Divyesh “Dave” Gadhia and Peter Rigby from the board.

Two other changes were also made to the board’s structure. Andrew Higginson, an existing senior director and currently the chairman of Morrison Supermarkets, will now serve as Flutter’s chair of remuneration with responsibility for the firm’s executive pay and rewards policy.

Meanwhile, Flutter’s chairman since 2015, Gary McGann, expands his duties on the board to chair the nomination committee, which oversees executive leadership appointments. 

Flutter reported strong results for Q1, particularly through the increase in revenue from its US sportsbook operator FanDuel, which Flutter is considering spinning off in a separate US public listing. That comes after the operator’s revenue doubled last year after its merger with Stars Group. 

Flutter is said to be currently considering the sale of its Oddschecker odds comparison and referral business.

In this article:
flutter gambling